
Trade Republic Altersvorsorgedepot: costs, variants and terms
Trade Republic has announced 2 products for the Altersvorsorgedepot (Germany's new state-subsidised retirement investment account): Standarddepot (product name not yet announced), Account for self-directed investors (product name not yet announced). This page lists everything Trade Republic has published about it so far, with the source and the time we retrieved it.
Not sure which account fits you?
A free, no-obligation conversation with an independent adviser.
Standarddepot (product name not yet announced)
StandarddepotSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)Costs
- Total cost p.a.
- €0 – 'completely free of charge' according to the provider (no account or savings plan fee, product costs waived on dozens of ETFs)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
- Account or contract fee
- €0Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
- Refund of fund costs
- Product costs waived 'long-term' on several dozen ETFs from BlackRock, DWS and VanguardSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
- Savings plan fee
- €0Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
Investment
- Who decides on the investment
- managed (Standarddepot)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
Contributions and switching
Payout
- Drawdown plan
- Yes: up to 30% as a lump-sum payout, the rest monthly until at least age 85Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
- Withdrawal for owner-occupied property
- Yes, early withdrawal for owner-occupied propertySource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
Opening an account
- Start
- from 2027 (exact date not stated)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
- Special features
- Contributions of up to €6,840 per year possible (ETFs, government bonds, actively managed funds)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
Account for self-directed investors (product name not yet announced)
Self-directed accountSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)Costs
- Total cost p.a.
- €0 – 'completely free of charge' according to the provider (no account or savings plan fee, product costs waived on dozens of ETFs)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
- Account or contract fee
- €0Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
- Fund costs (TER)
- depends on the fund selection; no product costs on dozens of ETFs from BlackRock, DWS and VanguardSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
- Refund of fund costs
- Product costs waived 'long-term' on several dozen ETFs from BlackRock, DWS and VanguardSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
- Savings plan fee
- €0Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
Investment
- Who decides on the investment
- self-directed (Selbstentscheider)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
- Investment choice
- ETFs, government bonds and actively managed fundsSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
Contributions and switching
Payout
- Drawdown plan
- Yes: up to 30% as a lump-sum payout, the rest monthly until at least age 85Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
- Withdrawal for owner-occupied property
- Yes, early withdrawal for owner-occupied propertySource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
Opening an account
- Start
- from 2027 (exact date not stated)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
- Special features
- Contributions of up to €6,840 per year possible (ETFs, government bonds, actively managed funds)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:42 (Berlin time)
More providers: Neobroker
Not sure which account fits you?
Get free, independent advice. We'll help you find the right account and the right path into the Altersvorsorgedepot from 2027.
Free and without obligation.