VorsorgedepotLotse
Bitpanda Logo
Neobroker2 products

Bitpanda Altersvorsorgedepot: costs, variants and terms

Bitpanda has announced 2 products for the Altersvorsorgedepot (Germany's new state-subsidised retirement investment account): Bitpanda Vorsorge Standard, Bitpanda Vorsorge Flex. This page lists everything Bitpanda has published about it so far, with the source and the time we retrieved it.

Before launch

Early registration: Waiting listSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)

Promotion: Bitpanda Vorsorgebonus: up to €75 in e-money (€10 per campaign month over 5 months + €25 early-bird bonus for joining the waiting list); at least €50 a month in ETFs in the AVD account; first 10,000 participants onlySource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)

Not sure which account fits you?

A free, no-obligation conversation with an independent adviser.

Bitpanda Vorsorge Standard

StandarddepotSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)

Costs

Total cost p.a.
Account, savings plan and order fees €0; ETF costs (TER) 0% in 2027, 2028 and 2029, then product-specific TERSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Fund costs (TER)
0% in 2027, 2028 and 2029; after that the product-specific ongoing costs (TER) applySource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Refund of fund costs
TER 0% in 2027, 2028 and 2029, then product-specific TER; the page does not say whether it is waived or refundedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Front-end loadDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
managed (two pre-selected ETFs)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
two pre-selected ETFs (names/ISINs not stated)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Contribution guarantee
no return guaranteed, loss of the capital invested possible (contribution guarantee not mentioned)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Growth componentLow-risk componentInitial allocationShift before retirement

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
At least €120 own contribution a year for the allowances; maximum annual payment €6,840 (product minimum instalment not stated)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
Transfer of existing Riester contracts into the Bitpanda Altersvorsorgedepot is planned; subsidies already received are keptannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Lump-sum paymentsPausing contributionsAllowance application

Payout

Drawdown plan
Payout phase from age 65–70; up to 30% as a one-off sum at the start, the rest monthly until at least age 85announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Life annuityWithdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

How to sign up
online via Bitpanda (app)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Requirements
Residence in Germany and eligibility for the subsidyannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Start
Launch 2027 (planned); exact date not statedannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Special features
Execution-only (no investment advice); Bitpanda Vorsorgebonus up to €75 (see promotion)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Certification

Bitpanda Vorsorge Flex

Self-directed accountSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)

Costs

Total cost p.a.
Account and savings plan execution €0; buying/selling €0 with Select partners, otherwise €1; ETF costs depend on the product (TER)Source ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Fund costs (TER)
depends on the product (TER)Source ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Fee for purchases and sales
€0 with Select partners, otherwise €1Source ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Refund of fund costsFront-end loadDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
self-directed (customer chooses the ETFs)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
free choice of ETFs by the customer (number and list not stated)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Contribution guarantee
no return guaranteed, loss of the capital invested possible (contribution guarantee not mentioned)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Growth componentLow-risk componentInitial allocationShift before retirement

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
At least €120 own contribution a year for the allowances; maximum annual payment €6,840 (product minimum instalment not stated)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
Transfer of existing Riester contracts into the Bitpanda Altersvorsorgedepot is planned; subsidies already received are keptannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Lump-sum paymentsPausing contributionsAllowance application

Payout

Drawdown plan
Payout phase from age 65–70; up to 30% as a one-off sum at the start, the rest monthly until at least age 85announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Life annuityWithdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

How to sign up
online via Bitpanda (app)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Requirements
Residence in Germany and eligibility for the subsidyannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Start
Launch 2027 (planned); exact date not statedannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Special features
Execution-only (no investment advice); Bitpanda Vorsorgebonus up to €75 (see promotion)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 3 November 2026 at 10:59 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Certification

More providers: Neobroker

Not sure which account fits you?

Get free, independent advice. We'll help you find the right account and the right path into the Altersvorsorgedepot from 2027.

Free and without obligation.