VorsorgedepotLotse
Deka / Sparkassen Logo
Fund company2 products

Deka / Sparkassen Altersvorsorgedepot: costs, variants and terms

Deka (Sparkassen-Finanzgruppe) has announced 2 products for the Altersvorsorgedepot (Germany's new state-subsidised retirement investment account): Deka-Vorsorge, Deka-VorsorgePlus. This page lists everything Deka / Sparkassen has published about it so far, with the source and the time we retrieved it.

Before launch

Early registration: NoneSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)

Not sure which account fits you?

A free, no-obligation conversation with an independent adviser.

Deka-Vorsorge

StandarddepotSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)

Costs

Total cost p.a.
0.1% p.a. (effective costs; ETF costs only, account free of charge)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Account or contract fee
€0 (account and allowance administration free of charge)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Fund costs (TER)
0.1% p.a. for the underlying ETFsannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Refund of fund costsFront-end loadSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
managed (classic variant with automatic steering) or choose your own equity share (individual variant); switching between variants possibleSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Growth component
Deka global equity ETF (name/ISIN not yet published)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Low-risk component
European bond fund/ETF from Deka (name/ISIN not yet published)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Initial allocation
100% equity ETF (classic variant)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Shift before retirement
5 years before retirement equity share cut to 50%, 2 years before reduced by a further 20 percentage points (classic variant)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
2 Deka ETFs (equity ETF + bond ETF); equity share self-managed in the individual variantSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Contribution guarantee
None (standard product without guarantee)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
€120 p.a. minimum own contribution for the subsidy (statutory); product-specific minimum instalment not statedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
transfer of existing Riester contracts into the new Altersvorsorgedepot named as an option; costs not statedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Allowance application
Allowance administration free of chargeannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Lump-sum paymentsPausing contributions

Payout

Drawdown plan
Fund drawdown plan to age 85 or longer; 30% partial withdrawal at the startannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Life annuityWithdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

How to sign up
all local Sparkassen and digitally via the Sparkasse appSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Requirements
Held in a DekaBank account via the Sparkasse; Deka recommends opening the account in advanceSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Special features
Frühstart-Rente for children also at 0.1% effective costsSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Certification

Deka-VorsorgePlus

Self-directed accountSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)

Costs

Total cost p.a.
1.0 to 1.5% p.a. (effective, depending on the contract term)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Account or contract fee
€0 (account and allowance administration free of charge)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Fund costs (TER)Refund of fund costsFront-end loadSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
managed (actively managed, lifecycle model; Chance or Balance variants)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Growth component
actively managed Deka fund modules (up to three), names not yet publishedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Low-risk component
Bond funds, then money market funds at the end (names not yet published)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Initial allocation
100% equities at a young ageSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Shift before retirement
Life-cycle model; the growth-oriented model reduces the equity share later than the balanced oneSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
up to three actively managed Deka fund modules (no free fund selection)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Contribution guarantee

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
€120 p.a. minimum own contribution for the subsidy (statutory); product-specific minimum instalment not statedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
transfer of existing Riester contracts into the new Altersvorsorgedepot named as an option; costs not statedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Allowance application
Allowance administration free of chargeannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Lump-sum paymentsPausing contributions

Payout

Not yet published:Drawdown planLife annuityWithdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

How to sign up
Sparkasse with personal advice (offered at all Sparkassen and digitally)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Requirements
Held in a DekaBank account via the SparkasseSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Special features
Chance and Balance variants, switching possible during the term; costs fall the longer the contract runsSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:35 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Certification

More providers: Fund company

Not sure which account fits you?

Get free, independent advice. We'll help you find the right account and the right path into the Altersvorsorgedepot from 2027.

Free and without obligation.