VorsorgedepotLotse
comdirect Logo
Direct bank2 products

comdirect Altersvorsorgedepot: costs, variants and terms

comdirect has announced 2 products for the Altersvorsorgedepot (Germany's new state-subsidised retirement investment account): Altersvorsorgedepot Standard, Altersvorsorgedepot Flexibel. This page lists everything comdirect has published about it so far, with the source and the time we retrieved it.

Before launch

Early registration: ReservationSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)

Promotion: €50 early-bird bonus on registration (customers) or account opening 01.07.–01.11.2026 (new customers); AVD contract by 31.03.2027, paid out May 2027Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)

Not sure which account fits you?

A free, no-obligation conversation with an independent adviser.

Altersvorsorgedepot Standard

StandarddepotSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)

Costs

Total cost p.a.
no price range yet; comdirect expects 'well below' the 1% cost capannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Account or contract feeFund costs (TER)Refund of fund costsFront-end loadSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
managed (two preselected ETFs; customer sets the weighting)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Growth component
comdirect's own world equity ETFannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Low-risk component
second, lower-risk ETF (in development)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Initial allocation
Customer decides the weighting of the two ETFsSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Shift before retirement
gradual shift into the lower-risk ETF with increasing ageannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
2 predefined securities (ETFs)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Contribution guarantee

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
€10 per month or €120 per year (minimum contribution for the subsidy)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Lump-sum payments
Yes, flexible one-off contributionsSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Pausing contributions
Yes, savings instalments can be adjusted or paused at any timeSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
transfer of Riester savings planned from 2027; the customer initiates the transferannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Allowance application
Standing allowance application filed once with comdirect, then automatic every year; costs not statedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)

Payout

Drawdown plan
flexible drawdown plan, monthly, at least to 85; start usually selectable between 65 and 70Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Life annuityWithdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

Start
January 2027 (available to sign from 1 January)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Special features
low-cost entry; comdirect's own ETFsSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:RequirementsCertification

Altersvorsorgedepot Flexibel

Self-directed accountSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)

Costs

Total cost p.a.
no figure; according to comdirect 'attractively priced', but 'somewhat higher costs' than the StandarddepotannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Account or contract feeFund costs (TER)Refund of fund costsFront-end loadSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
self-directedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Low-risk component
Choice of ETFs and fundsSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
very wide choice of ETFs and actively managed fundsSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Initial allocationShift before retirementContribution guarantee

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
€10 per month or €120 per year (minimum contribution for the subsidy)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Lump-sum payments
Yes, flexible one-off contributionsSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Pausing contributions
Yes, savings instalments can be adjusted or paused at any timeSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
transfer of Riester savings planned from 2027; the customer initiates the transferannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Allowance application
Standing allowance application filed once with comdirect, then automatic every year; costs not statedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)

Payout

Drawdown plan
flexible drawdown plan, monthly, at least to 85; start usually selectable between 65 and 70Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Life annuityWithdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

Start
January 2027 (available to sign from 1 January)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Special features
slightly higher costs than the standard modelSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:34 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:RequirementsCertification

More providers: Direct bank

Not sure which account fits you?

Get free, independent advice. We'll help you find the right account and the right path into the Altersvorsorgedepot from 2027.

Free and without obligation.