VorsorgedepotLotse
R+V Logo
Insurer3 products

R+V Altersvorsorgedepot: costs, variants and terms

R+V has announced 3 products for the Altersvorsorgedepot (Germany's new state-subsidised retirement investment account): R+V: product name not yet published, R+V: product name not yet published, R+V: product name not yet published. This page lists everything R+V has published about it so far, with the source and the time we retrieved it.

Before launch

Early registration: NoneSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)

Not sure which account fits you?

A free, no-obligation conversation with an independent adviser.

R+V: product name not yet published

Variant not announced

Costs

Not yet published:Total cost p.a.Account or contract feeFund costs (TER)Refund of fund costsFront-end loadSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
standardised; 2 preset ETFs, split adjustableSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
2 predefined ETFs (names/ISINs not published)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Growth componentLow-risk componentInitial allocationShift before retirement

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
€120 per year (minimum amount)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
Keep the Riester contract, convert it to the new subsidy or transfer the capital into the new product (guarantee lapses)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Lump-sum paymentsPausing contributionsAllowance application

Payout

Drawdown plan
Drawdown plan (until at least 85) selectable at the start of the payout phaseSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Withdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

Special features
Partial lump-sum payment of up to 30% at the start of the payout phaseSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:How to sign upRequirementsCertification

R+V: product name not yet published

Variant not announced

Costs

Not yet published:Total cost p.a.Account or contract feeFund costs (TER)Refund of fund costsFront-end loadSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
self-directed: individual ETF selection or ETF comfort portfoliosSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
ETFs or ETF comfort portfolios (number not stated)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Growth componentLow-risk componentInitial allocationShift before retirement

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
€120 per year (minimum amount)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
Keep the Riester contract, convert it to the new subsidy or transfer the capital into the new product (guarantee lapses)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Lump-sum paymentsPausing contributionsAllowance application

Payout

Drawdown plan
Drawdown plan (until at least 85) selectable at the start of the payout phaseSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Withdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

Special features
Partial lump-sum payment of up to 30% at the start of the payout phaseSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:How to sign upRequirementsCertification

R+V: product name not yet published

Variant not announced

Costs

Not yet published:Total cost p.a.Account or contract feeFund costs (TER)Refund of fund costsFront-end loadSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
Guarantee assets plus a growth-oriented ETF component; ETF allocation adjustableSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
R+V guarantee assets + ETFs (number not stated)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Contribution guarantee
80% of contributions and allowances paid in, at the start of payoutSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Growth componentLow-risk componentInitial allocationShift before retirement

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
€120 per year (minimum amount)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
Keep the Riester contract, convert it to the new subsidy or transfer the capital into the new product (guarantee lapses)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Lump-sum paymentsPausing contributionsAllowance application

Payout

Drawdown plan
Drawdown plan (until at least 85) selectable at the start of the payout phaseSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Withdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

Special features
Partial lump-sum payment of up to 30% at the start of the payout phaseSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:21 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:How to sign upRequirementsCertification

More providers: Insurer

Not sure which account fits you?

Get free, independent advice. We'll help you find the right account and the right path into the Altersvorsorgedepot from 2027.

Free and without obligation.