VorsorgedepotLotse
quirion Logo
Robo-adviser2 products

quirion Altersvorsorgedepot: costs, variants and terms

quirion has announced 2 products for the Altersvorsorgedepot (Germany's new state-subsidised retirement investment account): Standard (statutory standard account contract), Pro. This page lists everything quirion has published about it so far, with the source and the time we retrieved it.

Before launch

Early registration: ReservationSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)

Not sure which account fits you?

A free, no-obligation conversation with an independent adviser.

Standard (statutory standard account contract)

StandarddepotSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)

Costs

Total cost p.a.
at launch: no account fee, ETF costs refunded at least in year 1; from year 2 not yet publishedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Fund costs (TER)
0.07% (equity ETF) / 0.08% (bond ETF)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Refund of fund costs
TER of both ETFs refunded at least in the first year; thereafter not yet publishedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Front-end load
no set-up fees, no commissionsSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Savings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Growth component
Vanguard FTSE Global All-CapSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Low-risk component
Vanguard Global Aggregate Bond EUR HedgedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Shift before retirement
statutory glide path (5 years before payout max. 50%, 2 years before max. 30% in risk classes 3–5); automatic rebalancingannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
2 ETFs (1 equity ETF, 1 bond ETF)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Contribution guarantee
no contribution guaranteeannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Initial allocation

Contributions and switching

Lump-sum payments
Lump-sum payments possible at any time (up to €6,840 per year)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Pausing contributions
Increase, reduce or pause the savings instalment at any time, free of chargeSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
quirion accepts transfers from Riester contracts; process and terms not yet publishedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Allowance application
Standing allowance application on opening; quirion claims the allowance from the ZfA every year (costs not stated)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Minimum contribution

Payout

Drawdown plan
Drawdown plan until at least 85 (start 65–70, up to 30% lump-sum withdrawal)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Life annuity
life annuity named as an optionannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Withdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

Certification
not yet granted (1 January 2027 at the earliest)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Special features
Partnership with Vanguard; automatic rebalancing; personal support and the quirion.ai financial AI; Riester check plannedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Requirements

Pro

Self-directed accountSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)

Costs

Front-end load
no set-up fees, no commissionsannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Total cost p.a.Account or contract feeFund costs (TER)Refund of fund costsSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
managed (asset management)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Initial allocation
Choice of eleven strategies (0–100% equity share)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Shift before retirement
individual glide path, planned with the customerSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
broadly diversified ETF portfolio (over 13,000 stocks, 2,000 bonds)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Contribution guarantee
no contribution guaranteeannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Growth componentLow-risk component

Contributions and switching

Lump-sum payments
Lump-sum payments possible at any time (up to €6,840 per year)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Pausing contributions
Increase, reduce or pause the savings instalment at any time, free of chargeSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
quirion accepts transfers from Riester contracts; process and terms not yet publishedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Allowance application
Standing allowance application on opening; quirion claims the allowance from the ZfA every year (costs not stated)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Minimum contribution

Payout

Drawdown plan
Drawdown plan until at least 85 (start 65–70, up to 30% lump-sum withdrawal)announcedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Life annuity
life annuity named as an optionannouncedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Withdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

Certification
not yet granted (1 January 2027 at the earliest)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Special features
individual risk path; personal support and the quirion.ai financial AISource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:39 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Requirements

More providers: Robo-adviser

Not sure which account fits you?

Get free, independent advice. We'll help you find the right account and the right path into the Altersvorsorgedepot from 2027.

Free and without obligation.