VorsorgedepotLotse
ERGO Logo
Insurer5 products

ERGO Altersvorsorgedepot: costs, variants and terms

ERGO has announced 5 products for the Altersvorsorgedepot (Germany's new state-subsidised retirement investment account): ERGO Förder-Depot Standard (ERGO Altersvorsorgedepot Standard), ERGO Förder-Depot Chance (ERGO Altersvorsorgedepot Chance), ERGO: product name not yet published, ERGO: product name not yet published, ERGO: product name not yet published. This page lists everything ERGO has published about it so far, with the source and the time we retrieved it.

Before launch

Early registration: ReservationSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)

Promotion: €50 early-bird bonus for contracts with policy start 01.01.–01.03.2027 (AVD Invest: application 01.01.–01.03.2027) and at least 12 months of contributions; credited by 30.06.2028Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)

Not sure which account fits you?

A free, no-obligation conversation with an independent adviser.

ERGO Förder-Depot Standard (ERGO Altersvorsorgedepot Standard)

StandarddepotSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)

Costs

Not yet published:Total cost p.a.Account or contract feeFund costs (TER)Refund of fund costsFront-end loadSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
standardised by law; two funds, weighting individually selectableSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
two funds (names/ISINs not published)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Growth componentLow-risk componentInitial allocationShift before retirement

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
€10 per month or €120 per year (minimum contribution for the subsidy)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
Continue the Riester contract, convert it to the new subsidy on 1.1.2027 or switch to a new productSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Pausing contributionsAllowance application

Payout

Drawdown plan
Drawdown plan (e.g. until age 85) or life annuitySource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Life annuity
product-dependent; standard: payout until age 85Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Withdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

How to sign up
via ERGO advisers / sales partners; online sign-up not mentionedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Start
from 1 January 2027 (early bird: policy start 01.01., 01.02. or 01.03.2027)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Special features
max. own contribution €6,840 per year; no add-on insurance (e.g. occupational disability, death); €50 early-bird bonusSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:RequirementsCertification

ERGO Förder-Depot Chance (ERGO Altersvorsorgedepot Chance)

Variant not announced

Costs

Not yet published:Total cost p.a.Account or contract feeFund costs (TER)Refund of fund costsFront-end loadSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Investment choice
wide choice of funds and ETFs (number not stated)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Who decides on the investmentGrowth componentLow-risk componentInitial allocationShift before retirement

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
€10 per month or €120 per year (minimum contribution for the subsidy)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
Continue the Riester contract, convert it to the new subsidy on 1.1.2027 or switch to a new productSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Lump-sum paymentsPausing contributionsAllowance application

Payout

Drawdown plan
Drawdown plan (e.g. until age 85) or life annuitySource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Life annuity
lifelong pension or drawdown planSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Withdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

How to sign up
via ERGO advisers / sales partners; online sign-up not mentionedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Start
from 1 January 2027 (early bird: policy start 01.01., 01.02. or 01.03.2027)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Special features
max. own contribution €6,840 per year; no add-on insurance (e.g. occupational disability, death); €50 early-bird bonusSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:RequirementsCertification

ERGO: product name not yet published

Variant not announced

Costs

Not yet published:Total cost p.a.Account or contract feeFund costs (TER)Refund of fund costsFront-end loadSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Investment choice
MEAG funds (number/names not stated)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Who decides on the investmentGrowth componentLow-risk componentInitial allocationShift before retirement

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
€10 per month or €120 per year (minimum contribution for the subsidy)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
Continue the Riester contract, convert it to the new subsidy on 1.1.2027 or switch to a new productSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Lump-sum paymentsPausing contributionsAllowance application

Payout

Drawdown plan
Drawdown plan (e.g. until age 85) or life annuitySource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Life annuity
lifelong pension or drawdown planSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Withdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

How to sign up
via ERGO advisers / sales partners; online sign-up not mentionedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Start
from 1 January 2027 (early bird: policy start 01.01., 01.02. or 01.03.2027)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Special features
Bank account contract with FNZ Bank SE (not ERGO Vorsorge Leben); early-bird bonus is paid to the reference account and may be taxable; max. own contribution €6,840/yearSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:RequirementsCertification

ERGO: product name not yet published

Variant not announced

Costs

Not yet published:Total cost p.a.Account or contract feeFund costs (TER)Refund of fund costsFront-end loadSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
Fund investment with a wide choice combined with traditional investmentSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
Fund investment with a wide choice plus traditional investment (number not stated)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Contribution guarantee
80% contribution guarantee (80 or 100% selectable)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Growth componentLow-risk componentInitial allocationShift before retirement

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
€10 per month or €120 per year (minimum contribution for the subsidy)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
Continue the Riester contract, convert it to the new subsidy on 1.1.2027 or switch to a new productSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Lump-sum paymentsPausing contributionsAllowance application

Payout

Drawdown plan
Drawdown plan (e.g. until age 85) or life annuitySource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Life annuity
lifelong pension or drawdown planSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Withdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

How to sign up
via ERGO advisers / sales partners; online sign-up not mentionedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Start
from 1 January 2027 (early bird: policy start 01.01., 01.02. or 01.03.2027)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Special features
max. own contribution €6,840 per year; no add-on insurance (e.g. occupational disability, death); €50 early-bird bonusSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:RequirementsCertification

ERGO: product name not yet published

Variant not announced

Costs

Not yet published:Total cost p.a.Account or contract feeFund costs (TER)Refund of fund costsFront-end loadSavings plan feeFee for purchases and salesDepends on pricing planCost of switching providerCosts in the payout phase

Investment

Who decides on the investment
Fund investment with a wide choice combined with traditional investmentSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Investment choice
Fund investment with a wide choice plus traditional investment (number not stated)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Contribution guarantee
100% contribution guarantee (80 or 100% selectable)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Growth componentLow-risk componentInitial allocationShift before retirement

Contributions and switching

Minimum contribution
€10 per month or €120 per year (minimum contribution for the subsidy)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Riester transfer
Continue the Riester contract, convert it to the new subsidy on 1.1.2027 or switch to a new productSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Lump-sum paymentsPausing contributionsAllowance application

Payout

Drawdown plan
Drawdown plan (e.g. until age 85) or life annuitySource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Life annuity
lifelong pension or drawdown planSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:Withdrawal for owner-occupied property

Opening an account

How to sign up
via ERGO advisers / sales partners; online sign-up not mentionedSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Start
from 1 January 2027 (early bird: policy start 01.01., 01.02. or 01.03.2027)Source ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Special features
max. own contribution €6,840 per year; no add-on insurance (e.g. occupational disability, death); €50 early-bird bonusSource ↗ · retrieved 21 October 2026 at 13:13 (Berlin time)
Not yet published:RequirementsCertification

More providers: Insurer

Not sure which account fits you?

Get free, independent advice. We'll help you find the right account and the right path into the Altersvorsorgedepot from 2027.

Free and without obligation.